1 May: Diocletian and Maximian retire as emperors and the Second Tetrarchy is established: Augustus Galerius (the Balkens and Aisa Minor); Augustus Constantius (Gaul, Britian and Spain); Caesar Maximinus Daia (the eastern provinces); Caesar Severus (Italy, Pannonia and Africa).

Flavius Julius Crispus born somewhere in the East, the son of Constantine and his mistress Minervina.




Quondam © 2014.11.29